Governing Body

The Governing Body

According to Section 16 of the South African Schools Act (SASA), 84 of 1996, the governance of every public school is vested in its governing body. The governing body stands in a position of trust towards the school. The professional management of a public school must be undertaken by the principal.

The SASA determines that Stulting Primary School must elect 9 members as governors. With the exception of the principal (Ex Officio member), 5 parents and 3 staff members need to be elected. Elections take place every 3 years.

Office Bearers elected to the Governing Body: 2018 – 2021

Head – mnr. Cornelius Coetzer

Chairman – Bull Janse Van Rensburg

Vice Chair – Anton du Preez

Secretary – Maryna Porter 

Komitees voorsitters is as volg aangewys deur lede:

Finansiële komitee – mnr. Anton du Preez

Borge en Ondersteuning komitee – mnr. Oloff Cilliers

Instandhoudingskomitee – mnr. Hyno Millard

Beleid- en bemarkingskomitee – mnr. Morné Bekker

Lede: John Fourie, Rienie Bekker